Content Management

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 Content Management

All Author users in LAMS 2.0 have access to the Authoring interface. By default, these users will see the following default folders:

  • Private (the user personal folder. No one but she can view the content of it)
  • Current Courses
  • Archived Courses
  • Public (everyone can see everything here)
  • Shared Folders (LAMS 2.1)

Default content folder permissions

A course manager or author for a course will have:

  • Private (Read, Write, Create, Delete permissions for everything on this folder)
  • Current Courses: Read access. The subfolders under the Current Courses folder are the actual Course Content Folders in which he/she is an Author, In the subfolders he/she will have:
    • Read, Write, Create permissions for all content in the folder. This implies that he/see can update items created by somebody else.
    • Delete item created by the the user.
  • Public:  
    • Read, Write, Create permissions for all content in the folder. This implies that he/see can update items created by somebody else.
    • Delete item created by the the user.
  • Archived Courses: Read access. The subfolders under the Archived Courses folder are the actual Course Content Folders in which he/she is an Author. In the subfolders he/she will have: 
    • Read, Write, Create permissions for all content in the folder. This implies that he/see can update items created by somebody else.
    • Delete item created by the the user.

Moving sequences across default folders should carry a warning message asking the user whether he really want to move (and delete the original) or copy the file.

Labels:
None
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.